An Award!

Well, it’s Monday again and I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!  My friend Sara from Life Between the Miles nominated me for a Liebster Award.  Yay!  Here’s goes!

liebster

1. What is your current health related goal?

Basically just to maintain where I’m at right now.  When I started getting back into fitness and really getting into running about a year ago, I lost a lot of weight.  In fact, when I went to get a physical done for our health insurance, they told me that I was in an unhealthy range for my body fat percentage and that I needed to gain weight.  So, I actually have gained a little bit and I feel really good right now.

2. What is your biggest irrational fear?

That I will lose one of my children.  I can’t imagine anything worse and sometimes no matter how safe you are and how much you protect your children, accidents happen.  I don’t think I could go on if I lost one of my children.

3. Do you enjoy wrapping presents?

No.  I used to when I could take my time and add ribbons and bows and make it look pretty.  Now the kids are usually helping me so it’s really just a race to get them done as quickly as possible before one kid starts having a meltdown because the other one is hoarding the tape and they can’t get the scissors to cut and the paper is tearing and…cue the tears.

4. What’s your favorite cross training activity?

You all know how much I love my Body Pump!

5. If I came to visit you, what would we do?

I would probably cook you a nice dinner and have some really good wine out on the patio with the fire pit going.  Then we’d spend a night on the strip doing the tourist thing, eating at a great restaurant and going to see a show.  We’d most likely go for a run too if we were not too hungover.

6. You have 2 weeks off of work and 2 round trip plane tickets to ANYWHERE. Where would you go and who would you take?

Hmmm, this one is tough.  I wouldn’t leave my kids for two weeks, so I’d definitely have to buy a couple of extra plane tickets.  And since they’d be coming along, I’d probably go somewhere tropical because they love the beach.  Hawaii maybe?  Or Australia?

7. What’s the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you during a run or race?

This would have to be the day I went out for a solo trail run and got sick with the stomach flu about half way through.  I had to call my husband to come pick me up and as soon as he did, I threw up right next to the car.  It was not fun.

8. Tell me the 3 best days of your life. Or at least the first 3 that pop into your mind.

I know for most people the best days of their lives are the day they got married, or the day that their child(ren) were born.  Honestly, those days were great, but they were also full of stress and a lot of fatigue.  I think the best 3 days of my life have been what would look like just average days to anyone else, but they were the best for me because everything just was perfect those days.  I can remember one day in particular when I was home with the kids.  We went to the park or some sort of outing, came home, had lunch, took naps, woke up, played, had dinner, baths and bed.  But, the thing that made it amazing was there was no fighting, no struggle to get the kids dressed or brush their teeth.  Everyone got along, we laughed and had such a good time hanging out together.  Those are my favorite days…when we have a lot of fun doing nothing special.

9. Okay, you HAVE to eat a fast food meal. What restaurant would you choose and what would you order?

I actually love fast food.  I don’t eat it very often because I know how bad it is, but on the occasion that I do, OMG it tastes so good.  Fast food is the absolute best after a wine night.  Nothing beats a hangover like a greasy burger, right?  My favorite is probably In-N-Out.  Mmmmmmm.

10. Have you ever met a celebrity?

Yup, quite a few actually.  I definitely got to rub shoulders with the most famous at the Howard Stern Birthday Bash.  It. Was. Amazing.

Ryan

11. Share a picture of yourself in non workout clothes!

At our last family photo shoot, our photographer wanted to take a few pictures of my blog.  I thought this one turned out super cute.

IMG_0314a-3600974286-O

 

12. If you could choose to have a ‘do-over’ and switch careers, what would you choose and why?

I would have been a professional organizer.  I am super organized (and a little OCD) and I love organizing things and having everything just perfect.  I think I would have really done well in that line of work.  But at this point, I don’t really want to start over.  I’ve come too far with my current career.

13. If you won the Olympic Gold Medal – how do you think you would react?

Hmmm, I’d probably be in disbelief and super excited.

14. What do you want for Christmas?

Shoes and an art supplies organizer for my kids’ playroom.  Hehe, yeah I totally asked for something for Christmas that’s actually for my kids.  But, it will declutter the playroom so much.  I told you I should be a professional organizer.

15. What skill do you lack?

Creativity.  I can copy the shit out of anything (thank God for Pinterest), but when it comes to thinking up my own stuff like art projects for the kids, birthday party ideas, hair styles, even my own fashion, I am absolutely clueless.

You think I came up with this all on my own?

1383408_10152263584557509_632169390_n

1891445_10152263584617509_1518408211_o

Nominations?

I’m actually not going to nominate anyone.  I’m bad I know, but this is a really busy time of year for everyone and I don’t want to make anyone feel like they “have” to do something.  So if you are a blogger and follow my blog, feel free to award yourself. (:

2 thoughts on “An Award!

Leave a Reply

