Spartan Sports Armband Review


Do you listen to music when you run?  I don’t.  But the only reason why I don’t listen to music is because I’m too busy listening to my beloved Howard Stern.  I’ve been listening to him faithfully for over 16 years now.  He is THE BEST.  Witty, funny, current, and entertaining.  Often times I will find myself bursting out laughing while running because of something he is doing on his show.  And yes, my neighbors probably think I’m crazy.  He can make 10 miles seem like 10 minutes.

Now you all know, as I’ve said before, that I really hate anything on my body when running.  But, in order to get my Stern fix in while I’m running, I need to bring my phone.  Up until now, I’ve been using a cheap armband that I bought online that while it has served it’s purpose, it definitely was not the best made arm band on the market.  I recently had the opportunity to try out a new arm band made by SpartanFive.

d6f451818cb0d5770a96f4c8d1797571eba1f810_1

SpartanFive sent me the Sports Armband for the iPhone 5 to use and review.  As soon as I opened it from the package I immediately could tell that I was going to really like it.  It is made out of luxury lycra covered neoprene with PU leather on the front cover.  I love that the material is so soft and flexible, yet the armband feels very sturdy.  The scratch resistant cover allows access the touch screen on my phone when it is in the armband and it doesn’t slip on my arm at all, even when I get sweaty.

af9e822a9238b4116eac0e2a8b69d548e9b2c6d5

70687a008e0a48d731bf4947de8ebdfb5559c805

4f44d8caf0397dc60f98b0dedd05176b8d9f5ef4

After using it for a month, it hasn’t stretched out.  I can even fit my phone in it without taking it out of the case.  It is water resistant and washable and also had a reflective strip on the front, which is really great for this time of year when the daylight hours are getting shorter and shorter.  It even comes with a set of ear buds that have a shorter cord with volume control right on the cord.  I now have a set of ear buds dedicated just to running!

IMG_4402

So goodbye cheap old armband and hello luxury SpartanFive armband!  I am very happy with this product!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

