Another Year, Another Tear

Well it’s the beginning of another school year and I must say I’m handling it much better this year than last year.  Last year was the first year my daughter Annalie had ever attended school, so it was pretty emotional for us both.  This year, I think we are less emotional, but it is still so hard to see her growing up so fast and sending her off to learn and socialize without me.

She is in her second year of preschool (aka Pre-K) and is attending the same school as she did last year.  She has two teachers and one of them is the same from last year, and some of her friends from last year are in her class again, so I know she’ll be fine and have so much fun.  But with each milestone I have to face the harsh reality that as she grows older she needs me less and less.  It is a blessing but also very bittersweet.

And so we begin another journey.  Happy first day of Pre-K Annalie!

IMG_8290

Do you have school aged children?  Do you shed a tear at the beginning of each school year?

7 thoughts on “Another Year, Another Tear

    • Good luck on Tuesday! Last year was really hard on me. Annalie picked that outfit all out herself! We went shopping yesterday and she walked right past the superhero shirts and went straight for this outfit. Crazy, right? I had to ask her like 5 times if she was sure that’s the outfit she wanted, lol!

  1. I’m so not ready for that day to come. My oldest is only 2 1/2 but she’s already telling me to “go away.” (The nerve on her) I can’t imagine what it will feel like when she will really goes away the first time for school.
    (Sniff sniff)

Leave a Reply

