JOHNSON’S® NO MORE TANGLES® VoxBox Review

As part of the Influenster program, I received a VoxBox with 3 products from Johnson’s® No More Tangles® line for me to try and review.  I received the Baby Shampoo & Conditioner for Thin/Straight Hair, Leave-in Conditioner, and Detangling Spray.  I tried these products on both of my girls (ages 4 and 2) for about two weeks.

IMG_8236

All of the products smell really good, however I am personally not a fan of scented products for my young children.

The shampoo & conditioner in one did a fine job of cleaning their hair, however it did not act very well as a conditioner.  I tried using just the shampoo & conditioner in one and both their hair was tangled so bad I could hardly even comb through it when they were done in the bath.  In my opinion, it should just be called shampoo because it really didn’t condition at all.

The leave-in conditioner worked much better as a conditioner than that all-in-one shampoo and conditioner.  It made their hair feel a little softer, but there were still so many tangles after the bath, even with the product in their hair, that it was still difficult to comb through.

IMG_8238

My favorite of the three products is the detangling spray.  This spray works great for getting rid of tangles and I love that you can use it on wet or dry hair.  I actually used it quite a bit on their dry hair in the morning when I was getting them ready, rather than using a water bottle, and it worked well for getting the tangles out from sleeping.  However, you have to use a lot of the product.  For my 4 year old, who has pretty thick hair, I had to spray at least 10 sprays on her hair and for my 2 year old who has thin hair, at least 5 sprays.  The detangling spray I normally use only requires about 3-5 sprays to achieve the same results.

IMG_8243

IMG_8245

Disclaimer:  I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.  All opinions are my own.     

2 thoughts on “JOHNSON’S® NO MORE TANGLES® VoxBox Review

  1. I didn’t even realize Johnson & Johnson and a No More Tangles line. Thank’s for the honest review! I use the Herbal Essences Naked line on Cassidy. No Parabens, residue or dyes which makes me feel good about using it on her.

Leave a Reply

