This Post is Dedicated to my Husband

This morning, I had planned on getting up at 5am to hit up a 6am Body Pump class at my gym.  Our daughters were sleeping next to me in bed, so when my alarm went off, not only did it wake me up, but it also woke up our two year old.  I laid with her for a bit to try to get her to go back to sleep, but eventually I had to get up to make it to my class on time, and she only wanted Mommy next to her.  So, my awesome husband got up with her and read her books at 5:30am this morning.  When I got home, he had the kids up, fed and breakfast made for me as well.  And this is not a rare occasion, he does this every morning.

Often times these days I feel like my husband and I are just tag teaming everything from taking care of the kids, work, fitness, shuffling around the kids to their various activities and running errands.  It seems like we’re always just saying “hi” and “bye” to each other as we try and fit everything into our busy schedules.  But somehow we always seem to carve out some family time on the weekends and the occasional night out for ourselves.

Ever since I’ve started back on this fitness journey, my husband has stepped up (even more from all the hands on things he was doing already) to help even more with the kids so I can do a long run on Saturdays, or hit up a gym class before work.  And even though it’s made our lives a little more hectic and a little crazier, he has not once complained or asked me to just skip a workout for once.  Instead, he’s been one of my biggest supporters, always cheering me on and showing his love.

So, today I just want to say thank you, to my husband and all the husbands out there that step up every day to make it possible for us wives and mothers to chase our dreams.  I love you My Love.

IMG_1797

 

14 thoughts on “This Post is Dedicated to my Husband

  1. I love everything about this! Vince sounds just like Robyn. He cooks, cleans and takes care of Ashton without batting a eye. He lets me sleep in on Saturdays and Sundays because I get up SO early during the week and he makes sure Ashton is well taken care of, fed and happy. I never have to worry. We are both VERY lucky to have such awesome husbands who support us, help us and are true partners!!

    • We are VERY lucky. It makes me so sad when I hear women say their husbands don’t support them racing and/or never show up to the finish line. I will never take having such an amazing man for my husband for granted.

  2. My beautiful wife and I do make a great team. The one thing that she has failed to tell all of you is that my reasons for supporting her are selfish. Selfish in that she has motivated me to become a little bit healthier, to start running hard again. This motivation also trickles down to our little girls. I see it already in Annalie, how she enjoys running with Mom and being active. I see how she gets up soooo early in the morning to get that workout, or that run, or that class in, and still have time to get home and spend quality time with the girls and I. I remember how a little more than a year ago, I could totally outrun her. Now……not so much. She smokes me, and I am good with that, because it has motivated me to really get back into running. My only wish is that we could do more running together, push each other out there. But, we both know that in order for us to both reach our goals at this point in our lives, it’s going to have to be the Izzolo tag team versus the team of Pixie and Peanut (our wonderful daughters). Luckily, we will both get the opportunity to run with each other for my first half marathon in Temecula. I look forward to that, with two goals in mind, one is to finish under two hours, and the second, is to try and beat her! 🙂 So, my love, thank you for this wonderful post, thank you for being the wonderful Mother that you are to are girls, and most of all, thank you for being my best friend, wife, confidant, and personal trainer. And it doesn’t hurt that she’s a hottie too! 🙂

  3. My husband is the exact same way. Not sure what I did to deserve a guy like that. WE are very lucky…not a lot of hubands do this!!

  4. You are so blessed!!! My hubby does the breakfast thing with our 2 year old when I’m out on my Sat long runs too! It’s always so nice to come home to food and an excited toddler. He travels a lot now, but when he’s home, he is very supported. I’m just worried about how it’s going to work after our second is born.

Leave a Reply

