2 More Days and I’m a Ball of Nerves

I have two days until my very first triathlon and boy oh boy am I nervous!

nervous

I think physically I’m prepared (hopefully!) but mentally I am not.  A lot of it is just that it’s all new and I really have no idea what to expect.  I feel like with a triathlon, there so many different aspects that you really can’t get a feel for it until you actually do one.  So this will mostly be a huge learning experience for me rather than any attempt whatsoever to have a great race.

The triathlon I’m doing is a sprint triathlon put on by the Las Vegas Triathlon Club.  It consists of a 500 yard swim,

triathlon Swimcourse201

a 12 mile bike ride,

triathlon BikeCourse2014

and a 3.1 mile run.

triathlon RunCourse20141

Over the last couple of months I’ve been doing a lot of running,

running

biking,

Biking

and swimming.

swimming

I hope it’s enough.  I hope I have a good race.  I hope I enjoy it.  Wish me luck, I’m going to need it!  And, if you’ve got any triathlon (or general) racing advice, I’d love to hear it!

Also, there are still a couple more days to enter to win some Nature Factor Organic Coconut Water and cooler bag!

17 thoughts on “2 More Days and I’m a Ball of Nerves

Leave a Reply

