Fellow Flowers Review and Giveaway!

I am fairly new to this whole running blog thing, and one of the fun things I’ve discovered about doing this blog is being able to research, try out, and recommend running products. A little side effect of doing this, which didn’t even occur to me before, was coming across some really amazing companies with really inspirational stories. Fellow Flowers fits into that category perfectly.

image

Fellow Flowers all began when cofounder Tori Sager sent her friends an invitation to run the CellCom Half Marathon in Greenbay as her birthday wish. Thirteen of her friends responded and in those sixteen weeks of training they not only worked toward their goal of completing a half marathon, they also developed life long friendships. Come race day, they were all given flowers to wear in their hair from a friend who knew what they had all been working towards together and wanted them to be united at the race. Everyone could spot those fourteen girls from hundreds of yards away with those big bright orange flowers in their hair and that is how the flower journey began. Later that year cofounder Maryellen (Mel) Charbonneau had an inspiration while running a half marathon (with a flower in her hair of course). She had realized that the journey of the flower was bigger than her and wanted to create a way to share it with other women. And so Fellow Flowers was born.

Fellow Flowers is more than just a product, it is a movement. Empowering and uniting women. Giving them strength to believe in themselves and allowing them to be part of something. On their website, you can read Tori and Mel’s inspirational stories and share your own (they promise to “celebrate the heck out of you on their website and social media”). Their shop offers flowers (of course) in different colors, each color representing a different journey (are you a no excuses kind of girl or a dreamer?). They also offer inspirational prints and apparel with quotes like, “Fierce. Beauty, clarity, purpose. Standing my ground. Realizing my strength. Owning my power. I am worthy,” and magnets like the one my lovely friend (and fellow runner) Maris bought me that says, “Going for a run isn’t Mommy being selfish…it’s Mommy being awesome.”

fellow flower

I really love their movement and will definitely be keeping my eye out for any Fellow Flowers at my next race!

So, now that I’ve told you all about this amazing company, it’s time for my next giveaway. One lucky reader is going to win a prize pack from Fellow Flowers that includes a flower, a couple of magnets and their awesome Bloom card! To enter to win, head on over to the Fellow Flower website and pick which flower best represents your journey and tell me in the comments below. Then click on the rafflecopter link below for your entries. Good luck!

Rafflecopter link!

16 thoughts on “Fellow Flowers Review and Giveaway!

  1. Hello,
    Yellow: Authenic best represents myself. I am always a positive person and feel you must love yourself to share that love with others… Just be happy and grateful for this beautiful land… I enjoy running because of this… Nature is beautiful!
    I love these quotes.
    Great website.

  2. Pingback: My New Year’s Resolutions | vegas mother runner

  3. Pingback: Fueling With Real Food Series, Part 2: Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans | vegas mother runner

  4. Pingback: The Friday Five Link Up: 4th of July | vegas mother runner

Leave a Reply

