Sweaty Bands Review and Giveaway!

Anyone who’s spent any amount of time in Las Vegas during the spring/early summer knows that we get a lot of wind.  I mean a lot.  It’s such a shame because the weather is otherwise gorgeous that time of year.  But, it’s just one the minor things we have to deal with here and believe me, I’ll take the wind any day over the winter that the rest of the country got this past season.  So, being a female runner with long hair, running in windy conditions makes for some challenges.  Putting my hair in a ponytail helps some, but there’s always those pesky flyaways getting in my face, stuck to my chapsticked lips, in my eyes, etc.  Seriously, this is what it feels like:

Wind

Holy wind! That was me yesterday when I stepped outside my office to grab lunch. So, I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect headband for a while that would hold my hair back and absorb sweat too.  I tried a few different bands and I had the same problem with all of them.  They were all too big and slipped off.  Now I know I have a peanut head.  Seriously, my head is so small I can fit easily into my 4 year olds hats (and I’ve been known to “borrow” her headbands from time to time).  But you would think there would be something that I could wear, right?  Right!  After doing a bunch of research online, I finally found the perfect headbands  They’re called Sweaty Bands!

Sweaty-Bands-Sweaty-Girl-with-new-logo-small

Sweaty Bands was founded by fitness instructor Donna Browning in 2008 when she started making headbands in her basement.  She was tired of her headbands slipping off and was on a quest to make the perfect athletic headband that would stay put.  Since then Sweaty Bands has grown to over 1000 retail locations and is also available in all 117 Norstrom stores and on Nordstrom.com.

sweaty-bands

Their product is really awesome.  The bands are made in a ton of different colors, ranging from solids to all sorts of fun patterns (even bling!).  They come in thin or thick options and you can even customize them to match your team colors, logo and/or name.  They are made in the U.S.A. and each pattern has its own fun name like “EAT MY DUST” and “DO THESE SKINNY STRIPES MAKE MY BUTT LOOK SKINNY?”.  And the best part of all…they DO NOT slip!  Yay!!!

be-excited

The company sent me a couple of Sweaty Bands, one to try and one to giveaway, so I’ve been wearing mine non-stop to see if it really does live  up to the hype.
image

And I can tell you that honestly, it does!  Even with my peanut head the band did not slip off at all while running, jumping around like a maniac doing T25 and from everyday wear.  I will say though, the regular size is just a smidge looser than I would like, even though it doesn’t slip.  But, not to worry because they also come in a smaller size called Sweaty Bandits which are made for kids and abnormally small headed people like me!  I actually just ordered myself one, so I’ll update you all on how it fits.

So, now on to the giveaway!  I will be giving away this pretty Sweaty Band to one of you!

image

Here’s how to enter:

  • Comment below on why you would love one of these.
  • Like Vegas Mother Runner on Facebook.
  • Follow Vegas Mother Runner on Twitter.

Follow this link to enter!

Giveaway closes Saturday, June 21st at 12:00am PST.  Good luck!  And, if you don’t want to take your chances on winning the giveaway, Sweaty Bands is currently running their Semi Annual Surprise Sweaty Band Sale where you can score discontinued or slightly irregular styles for just $5!  Check out their website for details.

32 thoughts on “Sweaty Bands Review and Giveaway!

  1. I love wearing headbands during my runs and yoga. Keeps the hair off my face and makes ne feel a little less gross when I’m sweaty 🙂

  2. I always need some sort of band when I run! I have some others but the looks of these are just so cute – I am really in love with the design of the one you’re giving away!

  3. Wow, thanks for the review! I need these! I always have flyaways that end up in my mouth while out running (gag!). I’ve tried different headbands but they never stay put! I have to give the sweaty bands a try!

  4. I would love to give this one to my best friend who just started running! 🙂 I think it would help keep her motivated! 🙂

  5. Love sweaty bands and can never have enough! Not only are they great for workouts, but they are great for kids. My oldest daughter wears one every day to keep her tomboy. active self looking tidy and cool. I have recently taken up cycling and they are great under the helmet too!

  6. Pingback: Gym Class Etiquette (Air Your Grievances Here) | vegas mother runner

  7. I would love a sweaty band because I have very wild curly hair and need to keep it out of my face when I run/workout.

  8. I’d love to win one of these for running and working out because I have a small head and am looking for something that doesn’t slip!

  9. Pingback: Dinner and a Show in Las Vegas {a review} | vegas mother runner

  10. I have crazy hair that does whatever the heck it wants. It was stick straight growing up and is now loose curls, but fine, thinner than before and frizzy (jackpot, right?!) It can use all the help it can get!

Leave a Reply

