My First Giveaway! {FlipBelt Review and Giveaway}

I’m so excited to be doing my very first review and giveaway!  Are you excited too?

FREE-STUFF-

I think one of the most annoying things about running is finding somewhere to put all your belongings.  It seems like these days, women’s running attire has NO POCKETS!  Seriously, what is up with that?  Couple with that the fact that I absolutely HATE having anything extra on my body when I run.  Seriously, if I could run naked I would.  So, I have been in the search for something minimal to store my essentials like my phone, car keys, gels, credit card, etc., that doesn’t feel like I’ve added anything extra to my body.  And I finally found a great solution.  Let me introduce you to the FlipBelt.

photo1

From their website:

Every bit as flattering and contoured as the rest of today’s athletic wear, FlipBelt is designed to carry your on-the-go essentials without tying up your hands. Made of a moisture-wicking, spandex-lycra blend, FlipBelt slides right on and sits snug on your hip. No bulk. No bounce. FlipBelt is also machine washable and machine dryable.

To keep items secure, all you have to do is flip the belt inward. Now, everything you need while exercising fits right around your waist.

FlipBelt_LimeCThru-300x200

(photo courtesy of flipbelt.com)

I have one of these myself and I’ll tell you what I love about it.  I’ve tried other belts that have a pocket or pouch centered in the front and those just didn’t work for me.  I think having all the weight of my items concentrated into one spot really made it uncomfortable and bouncy!  Oh how I hate when anything on me bounces when I’m running.  But with the FlipBelt, the entire belt is made for storage, so you can spread all of your items around and distribute the weight, which makes for no riding up and no bounce!  It’s also super easy to access any of your items while you’re running because there are 4 different access points.  And, because the storage goes all the way around your waist, it has lots of room for all of your things.  It has a little hook to secure your key(s) so you know your items are safe.  You can also flip the belt around (hence the name) to lock in your items, so all of the openings are facing inward.  It’s made of super soft comfortable fabric that just feels like it’s a part of your shorts, and comes in lots of fun colors.  I’m definitely a fan and so happy that I finally found a comfortable solution to my running storage dilemma.

FlatBelts__00885_1349754553_1280_1280-300x200

So, now it’s time for my first giveaway!  I’ll be giving away one FlipBelt to a lucky reader!  The winner will get to choose the color and size, so check out the FlipBelt website for details on their product.  Here is what you need to do to enter:

  1. Leave a comment telling me what color and size you would like.

For additional entries, you can also:

  1. Like me on Facebook.
  2. Follow me on Twitter @vegasmotherrunn.

Follow the link below to enter today!  Giveaway ends Saturday, June 14th at 12:00am PST.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ac548f1/

Disclaimer:  I am not affiliated with FlipBelt in any way and all opinions expressed are my own.

72 thoughts on “My First Giveaway! {FlipBelt Review and Giveaway}

  1. Pingback: Fueling With Real Food Series, Part 1: Dates | vegas mother runner

Leave a Reply

