Introducing Baby Ellie

My beautiful sister-in-law, Anisa, had her baby on November 15th and of course I had to volunteer my services to photograph baby Ellie.  I have never photographed a newborn before and knew it would not be easy, but I also really didn’t realize how difficult it is.  My photographer that I used for my girls’ newborn photos really is a pro.  She makes it look so easy!  Let me tell you, it is not.  It took us two days and several hours with lots of breaks to feed, rock and hold baby Ellie just to get a handful of good photos.  I have so many outtakes, it’s actually embarrassing.  But, I was happy to do it and I loved getting to spend so much time with my new niece.  She is such a doll and Anisa is really embracing motherhood.  Here’s some of the good ones:

 

Leave a Reply

