My 1st Mother’s Day

May 9th, 2010 – My first Mother’s Day! It was the best day ever. Vince gave me a beautiful garnet and diamond ring (Annalie’s birthstone is a garnet) and a dozen roses, along with a beautiful card telling me what a wonderful mother I am (it brought tears to my eyes). Annalie also got me a very pretty bouquet of flowers! We had our friends Candice, Fred and their little darling girl Peyton over for brunch (mimosas and all!) and then went to dinner with Vince’s family. It was so much fun getting to celebrate Mother’s Day. Now I have to think of something special to do for Father’s Day!

This is the ring…

Me and Annalie on Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

