4 years…my how time flies!

Today is our 4th wedding anniversary (yup, we got married on April Fool’s Day, but, hey, it’s easy to remember, right?). I can’t believe how much our lives have changed in the last 4 years. We both got our careers moving, bought a house, did some world travelling and had a baby. Our weekends used to consist of going out until 2 or 3am and sleeping in until noon, and then lounging around the house all day. Now, we’re lucky if we can make it through a DVD past 10 o’clock! But, I wouldn’t change anything for the world.

We have such a beautiful daughter and she is such a good baby and so smart already! I started reading to her this week (as a suggestion from my Mom who is a librarian) and she LOVES it. I can sit down with her and read 5 books and she never gets bored. She loves to look at the pictures and hear my voice as I read to her. I’ve also started “music time” with her where I sing nursery songs to her and some have little actions that go along with them. She really likes that and smiles at me non-stop. It’s a good thing she is not critical of my singing because I am really bad and way off-pitch, ha! She is already able to grasp small toys in her hands and has a couple of rattles that she likes. And, the best part of all is she has been sleeping through the night for over a week now, yay!

So, I just wanted to tell my love “Happy Anniversary”…I am still so in love with him and watching him as a father has made me love him even more. Today is a good day!

2 thoughts on “4 years…my how time flies!

  1. It's so great that things are going well for you and everything is falling into place at home. Happy Anniversary to the two of you! Lots of love!

Leave a Reply

