Annalie’s Newborn Pictures

It’s amazing how fast time goes by…I can’t believe our little girl is already a month old. While I am really looking forward to her growing so we can interact with her more, sleep a little more (ha ha!) and see her smile, at the same time, I just want to stop the clock and have her be this way forever. But, sadly, they do grow so fast, so I am trying to cherish every single moment…even when she’s been crying for 2 hours straight!

Being a mother is the most humbling experience. There is this beautiful, perfect little girl that needs my attention and love 24 hours a day. You would think I would be getting tired of the demanding schedule, nut instead the urge to meet her every need grows stronger every day.

I have had to become very creative in finding ways to entertain her. When babies are this young, there isn’t much you can do with them. They aren’t really able to play with toys and they barely make any sounds (other than crying). Most the time she just stares at me with her beautiful big eyes (and of course, my heart melts). So, I have found that she really enjoys dancing with me…I’ll put on some music in the house and we’ll dance and sing all around the family room. It’s a lot of fun and I’m getting some extra exercise too!

Here’s the newborn pictures we got taken when she was a week and a half old. She’s already changed to much since then!

Leave a Reply

