Hittin’ the books…..Again!

After struggling to survive at my job for the past 2 years, due to the declining economy, I have decided to go back to school to pursue other career options. So, I am starting my Master’s Degree this fall at UNLV in Mathematics, with a concentration on Applied Statistics. After I get my Master’s Degree, I will stay on to pursue a Doctorate Degree in the same subject with the hopes of obtaining a position as a math professor at a university. It’s going to be a little crazy with the baby on the way, and I figure it will take me about 5 years to complete everything, but I am really excited to go back to school, especially because Math was always a subject that I loved and found very interesting. Vince has been very supportive of my decision and I am really grateful for that…but I have a feeling he’s just excited about discounted Rebel Basketball tickets if I get a job at UNLV…ha ha!!
Leave a Reply

