It’s Been Way Too Long!

Well, I’ve been so busy the last 6 months working on my cooking blog with my sister that I have totally neglected my personal blog! Well, I’m finally getting around to updating it and I don’t even know where to begin because so much has happened lately!

First of all, Vince and I are expecting our first baby. We are so excited, nervous, anxious, happy, and so many other emotions. My due date is January 24, 2010 and I’m currently about 12 weeks along. I haven’t really started showing yet, but my clothes just aren’t fitting the way they used to…so no more bikinis or fitted shirts…thank goodness for tankinis and baby doll tops! I’m really looking forward to being out of the first trimester….between the nausea, bizarre food cravings and crazy hormones (for example, this morning I totally lost it and started crying because I was craving toast and we were out of bread! Can you say psycho???). Vince has been so supportive through all of this, he is the best husband I could have ever asked for. I thought that I would deserve some sort of gift when this is all said and done for carrying our child for 9 months, but I really think he deserves one more than me for putting up with everything!

That’s the big news that’s been going on with us. Other things that have happened lately…my sister, her husband, and their 4 kids came and spent the weekend with us for the 4th of July, which happens to be my birthday. We had a wonderful time with the kids. We took them to a magic show on Friday, which they loved. Saturday, we broke out the smoker and cooked up some pulled pork and smoked chicken with all the traditional side dishes. My sister make me a delicious chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting…yum! Then, the night of the 4th, my sister and I saw The Lion King, which was very, very good. We had a great weekend with them and I’m really looking forward to spending almost a week with my Mom, sister and her kids in Orem in a few weeks.

A couple of weeks ago was Vince’s birthday, so to celebrate, I got him tickets to see an Angel’s game in California. We had a little weekend trip down there and were able to see our dear friends, the Howard’s, and watch as the Angel’s beat down the Padre’s 11 to 1, hitting 5 home runs in one game! It was great!
Then, when we got home, the following weekend, we had a Fiesta themed party at our house to celebrate with our friends. It was a great party, and we announced the pregnancy there, which was very exciting.

One thought on “It’s Been Way Too Long!

Leave a Reply

